Man Loses Dubai Job Due To Identity Theft

NOIDA: A manager of a Noida-based company got the shock of his life when he sought a job in the middle-east. When he applied for a visa, he discovered that a person with the same name and personal details was already living in Dubai on a residential visa for the last two years.
 
Even though the victim filed a complaint with the Noida police on Saturday, cops failed to initiate a probe and took cognizance only after intervention by the media.
 
Speaking to TOI, the victim Amit Singh said that he had applied for a job in Landmark group, which has a sister concern named Sheomart in Dubai. “I got an offer letter for two years from the company on June 20 and I was supposed to join on July 20, but due to documentation problem I was delayed,” Singh said.
 
He got a shock when the HR department called him on August 2 asking about his earlier visit. “When I informed the HR department that I have not visited Dubai before, the official informed me that visa was issued on my passport to another person who has been living in Dubai for the last two years,” Singh said, adding that the official did not share further details of the person living in Dubai.
 
On August 21, the victim received a formal mail from the company that as visa was already issued on his passport, the application was rejected. Luckily, Singh had not resigned from his present job as a senior HR executive with Future group. “The company also suspended my appointment as my visa was rejected,” Singh added.
 
“I have issued an order to probe the matter properly and register a case,” said SSP Praveen Kumar.
Credit Sudhaar is India’s first Credit Health management & improvement company whose goal is to help clients to Restore, Enhance and Protect their Credit and make them credit healthy.

CS Identity Shield is one of the recent product of Credit Sudhaar which protects individuals from various types of Identity Theft and Cyber Crime.
Courtesy : Times of India
